Students At Home

For Everyone Who Learns at Home

Happy Birthday Month To Me!

on August 2, 2017
My birthday is not until the end of the month, but I celebrate every day in August because why not!?!? ๐Ÿ™‚
A few years ago, I decided that life is too short not to celebrate me, so as part of my self-care, I throw myself a mini party every day in August! So far, I’ve:
Day 1: Treated myself to two small scoops of mint chocolate chip ice cream. I prefer Moose Tracks or Turkey Hill’s Double Dunker, but this is the only flavor in our freezer right now. And I let it sit out a bit so it was melted around the edges just the way I like it. Yum!
Day 2: Met a friend at the Target Starbucks and enjoyed a coffee with cinnamon and vanilla sprinkles and a much-needed talk!
Stay tuned for more birthday adventures! ๐Ÿ™‚
12295468_10153326530793403_2546580358837236383_n
What are your favorite ways to celebrate your birthday?
Leave a Reply

