Students At Home

For Everyone Who Learns at Home

Currently Playing: 8 Songs About Freedom

on July 4, 2017

It’s July 4th, the day we celebrate our country’s independence. Happy birthday America!

11709600_882734800548_6489350275812462703_n

Later today, I’ll finish my current book, “Shadow Patriots” about the Revolutionary War, but for now I’m spending the morning with my coffee and my hubby. Since he’s enjoying a rare day off, I let him pick what we do this morning, and he chose to watch country music videos.

Normally, I do not enjoy this music genre. I’m more of an old-school country music fan (Johnny Cash, George Jones, Patsy Cline), and I adore praise and worship music. But some of the songs we’ve listened to today reminded me about the freedom I enjoy.

It is a privilege to live in the United States. It’s also a privilege to follow Jesus. Here are the songs about freedom that are on my playlist today.

Chain Breaker by Zach Williams

My Chains are Gone by Chris Tomlin

God Bless the USA by Lee Greenwood

Firework by Katy Perry

Where the Stars & Stripes & Eagles Flies by Aaron Tippin

Freedom Reigns by Jesus Culture

I Am Free by Newsboys

Freedom Song by Mandisa

be free CV Freedom Churches

What songs are you listening to as we celebrate our freedom?

 

Photo courtesy CV Freedom Churches
Leave a Reply

