Students At Home

For Everyone who Learns at Home

Want Fresher Laundry? Add This One Ingredient!

on April 25, 2017

When I was a kid, my mom never bought bottled water. It was a new craze then and expensive, and she preferred to spend the family’s grocery budget on food we could chew.

One day, I noticed a large jug filled with clear liquid sitting on our kitchen counter. It looked like bottled water, and I felt so surprised, thinking she had finally caved to all my begging and bought me bottled water!

I carefully opened the jug and took a big swig.

Gross!

It was white vinegar. I never made that mistake again!

While vinegar tastes terrible, it does amazing things around the house. It deodorizes smelly plastic containers, cleans crusty microwaves and dissolves gunk in sink drains.

Vinegar

It also performs miracles in the washing machine!

Well, maybe not miracles, but it does make laundry smell fresher. I started pouring 1/2 to one cup of white vinegar in all my loads and definitely notice a difference.

What’s your favorite laundry hack?

Leave a Reply

