Students At Home

For Everyone who Learns at Home

Looking for the Perfect Decision?

on August 30, 2014
Celestine Chua (Flickr)

Celestine Chua (Flickr)

 

I’ve been thinking about decisions lately.

And I’ve been putting off quite a few decisions lately.

 

 

Should I buy a smartphone for work access on the go or stick with my plain phone?

Should I sell outgrown toys on eBay or donate them to charity?

Should I toss the clothes in my closet that don’t fit or save them for “some day”?

Should I make chicken or hamburgers for dinner?

 

On the surface, most of these decisions won’t affect me too much in the long run. But I’m afraid of making the wrong one, wasting money or failing. Those are the reasons for procrastinating the decisions I need to make.

I’m very grateful to know that I’m not the only one who struggles sometimes with decision making. Lysa Terkeurst’s blog made sense to me, and maybe her words will encourage you, too.

So, what decisions are you putting off and why? Is there something you can do today to get started making at least one of the decisions on your list?

 

Leave a Reply

