Students At Home

For Everyone who Learns at Home

Comfort in the Crock Pot: Mac and Cheese

on August 13, 2014

One of my favorite foods just got better. How is that even possible? Well, I tossed a few ingredients into my trusty crock pot, and in three hours, I was dining on delicious mac and cheese.

0802141209aIf you like what you see and want to try it for yourself, here’s the recipe.

 

2 cups uncooked pasta

3 cups milk (less if you like a firmer mac and cheese)

3 Tablespoons butter

3 cups cheese (I used sharp and American, but modify the mix to meet your needs!)

salt/pepper to taste

(Add cooked ham, sausage or hamburger if you want a one-pot meal.)

 

Spray the crock pot with cooking spray to prevent sticking.

Pour all the ingredients into the crock pot and stir.

Cook on low for three hours, stirring at least once during the cooking process. (I cooked mine for 3.5 hours, and it turned out just fine.)

 

If you decide to try this recipe for yourself, post a pic here and let us know how it turned out! I’m always looking for ways to make my favorite comfort food even better! 🙂

4 responses to “Comfort in the Crock Pot: Mac and Cheese

  1. tracysc says:

    Oh yum…. I love mac and cheese. 🙂

  2. frannavaldez9399 says:

    Ok. This is going on my menu for next weeks grocery shopping!!

Leave a Reply

