Students At Home

For Everyone who Learns at Home

I’m Just a Mother? Excuse Me?

on May 1, 2012

studentsathome:

Thank you, Tammy at Speak in Love, for posting this encouraging reminder. Cheer up moms, and share your unique vocational title!

Originally posted on Speak In Love:

I’m wrapping up my stay at home mom series today.  I’m sure as a stay at home/homeschooling mom myself shades of this topic will continue to find their way into my blogs.  My kids are growing so fast and even though next year will be my final year of homeschooling I know I’ll always be a stay at home/homeschooling mom at heart.  Home truly is where my heart is. 

When I told Cliff’s step mother, Sue, that I was blogging about stay at home motherhood, she went and dug up the following little gem.  She told me that someone gave it to her years ago and she thought it would be good to share.  I have found it online, but the author remains unknown.  Enjoy!

I’m Just a Mother? Excuse Me?

A few months ago, when I was picking up the children at school another mother I knew well…

View original 497 more words

2 responses to “I’m Just a Mother? Excuse Me?

  1. Heather says:

    How beautiful! Will re-blog!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 362 other followers

